Share Your World – 2015 Week #10

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own?  

lightsI live on a boat I do have about 4-5 small teacup candles but they are as last resort!  We are in a  remote area and can lose power or be completely cutoff via the road for a days at a time even.  My first line of defense is to always have a flashlight ready and charged in the event of a need outside.   For example high winds and the need to tie down mine or others boats. I also have a small Honda Generator and the cable already run and ready at anytime.  My trusty Coleman battery lights….are always ready to go.  Able to give me enough lighting for reading etc.

 

**********

You are given $5,000 and the chance to exchange it for one of two envelopes. One envelope contains $50,000 and one contains $500. Do you make the trade? Why or why not?  I hate to be gready, but 50k seems a no-brainer.  I’m getting close to retirement I hope and my 401k is turning out to be pretty unreliable.  Hmm ..50k – I’d just figure out an investment that gets it growing!

 

**********

What’s your first memory? My first memory .. well the one that comes to mind first is when I was about 3 yrs old and wanting/needing to go up a couple of small stairs and there was a huge -seemed huge to me anyhow- cricket or grasshopper.  I didn’t know what it was and was just staring at it till my mom showed me it was alive and harmless.  I don’t recall ever being afraid of bugs since -except for maybe spiders!!

 

**********

What do you do if you can’t sleep at night? Do you count sheep, toss and turn, or get up and try to do something?  I don’t go to bed until I am tired.  Usually sometime between 2 or 3am and then I watch 1 tv show previously recorded and have my sleep timer on the tv set for max an hour.  It usually takes a couple of nights to watch 1 episode of whatever the show because I fall asleep pretty quickly.

**********
**********

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  I am grateful that my dog Sky had a successful surgery . Though minor, when anesthesia is involved there is always a bit of a risk.  She is doing well and I am confident she will make a full recovery!  Thank you Steve at Harbor Vet.

Share your world!
Share your world!

Your thoughts and comments are read and appreciated and probably posted!