Set It To Rights

I don’t believe in letting things fester so as far as relationships and people I am quite forthright when it comes to some sort of disagreement or misunderstanding.  I try to get along with everyone and if something comes up which might impede that sort of thought then I find a way to do my part to make it right.  I’m human, I can’t make everything right, so I’ve also learned to let it go if things can’t be resolved.  I can’t think of a time when things haven’t worked out both in relationships as you move on over a relationship and with work relationships and friends.

Allowing things to eat away at you actually eats away at every relationship you have.  It eats away at your ability to do a good job, eats away at the good friendships you have, eats away at a sense of order in life in general.

Now there is something I would fix — I’ve let my savings account goal slide and really need to play catch up.  I also don’t believe money is the source of my happiness.  I’ve always trusted that I will have what I need but I do believe I need to take more conscientious steps to be sure to have a cushion for the hard times.  I would set my savings account to rights!!

*Prompt 11 March: Think of a time you let something slide, only for it to eat away at you later. Tell us how you’d fix it today.  Set It To Rights

4 thoughts on “Set It To Rights

  1. Bonny,
    You have been really honest with your self and by blogging you have made a sort of commitment to yourself to stick with your goals. From your writings, we readers can make out that you are a very forthright and honest person. I am sure you will meet your financial goals as I am doing – not because of anything within our power but because there is a higher power watching out for us.

    Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts and comments are read and appreciated and probably posted!

